It seems pretty common that someone with Celiac Disease might be intolerant to other foods. I know this is the case with a few people I know with dairy.
I took a moment to Google this, because I had nothing else to do, and I at least wanted to make sure that I was making some sense here. I found one article on Celiac.com that referred to a connection. The article is titled "How is lactose intolerance related to celiac disease?" and says "Lactose intolerance is frequently a side effect of celiac disease. Celiacs who eat gluten become lactose intolerant after the villi and microvilli in their small intestine become damaged, and are no longer capable of catching and breaking down the lactose molecule." But it also goes on to say that within time this tolerance is cured.
I do also find it interesting that Kinnikinnick which is obviously 100% gluten free, also has a large product line that is dairy free as well. So Kinnikinnick must see a connection between dairy free and Celiac Disease too.
You can basically pick up Earth's Own products at any major grocery store. We saw some of their stuff at Wal-Mart, but so way more variety at Safeway including a Chocolate Milk! Yum!