One Bowl Gluten Free Banana Bread - [image: IMG_4370] A few days ago, my phone lit up with a message that made me smile after an emotionally tough week. My sister and I are pretty serious abo...
5 days ago
Thanks for contacting us regarding our Fisherman’s Friend lozenges and their suitability for people who require a gluten free diet.
In answer to your question, Lofthouse of Fleetwood Ltd., who manufacture Fisherman’s Friend have confirmed to us that all Fisherman’s Friend lozenges and all of their ingredients are 100% gluten free.
The “dextrin” ingredient used in some varieties of Fisherman’s Friend is sourced from tapioca (gluten free) and the Original Extra Strong and Regular lozenges are dusted with corn starch (also gluten free).
In addition to being gluten free, all Fisherman’s Friend lozenges are:
- 100% vegetarian
- contain no egg or milk/dairy products
- Peanut and tree nut free
- Both Kosher and Halal approved (certificates available on request).